If it’s the last thing in the freezer and you’re starving This was hideous. It was the worst excuse for a curry I have ever tried to eat. For the same money, ANY brand jar of curry sauce is infinitely better. Submitted by Ryan 15/09/2018 01:23
Not had this in a long long time... So picked one... Was very surprised but it don't taste like the old recipe did unfortunately... The old recipe was stunning compared to this latest recipe.. Awful taste now.. Don't understand why they got rid of the old recipe.. it was sold out almost as soon as it came in my local store it was that nice..They changed the complete recipe range of the frozen curries at the same time..All not good now unfortunately!! Submitted by Kev 01/09/2018 11:40
Not as tasty Good portion size. I always used to buy this for the hubby but he complains it's not as nice as the old recipe, so I don't buy it anymore. Submitted by Debbie 31/05/2018 08:44
Amazing This tastes so nice. Submitted by Anonymous 10/05/2018 04:11
Why has it changed? This was my favourite meal from Iceland, it's now gone downhill. Used to be nice and thick with plenty of chicken. Now runny and hardly any chicken, still a nice taste though. Submitted by Elibet 04/04/2018 01:42
You Think This Is A Good Tikka Curry ?? Then You Should Of Tried The Old Recipe - It Was 10 Times Better!! Iceland need to take notice on the customers review's For this curry ((Get--The--Old--Recipe--Back))! Submitted by Kays 06/10/2017 05:46
Best chicken Tikka Massala This is my favourite chicken tikka massala lots of chicken and sauce! Best one around Submitted by Louise 10/09/2017 07:31
I so miss the old recipe Since they changed the recipe of this Tikka curry sometime last year I've heard many mention they wish Iceland would bring back the old one. TAKE NOTE ICELAND.. Submitted by Jill 03/06/2017 10:45
Tasty Scrummy :) Submitted by Kevster 19/05/2017 11:16
Very nice Very tasty, plenty of chicken. Will have another Submitted by Bert 29/03/2017 06:31
Awful new recipe This was a regular buy for me as it had the quality of a Indian restaurant. Now however the quality of chicken is mushy and doesn't even taste like real chicken. I doubt the meat is from the UK as the label would have you believe, probably just prepared packed here. The sauce is also not as good as previously. Submitted by Dee 21/03/2017 08:30
Quite similar to the Thai curry that I know Apparently there has been a change in the recipe. Well the new one is quite similar to Thai curry and would be better to also add a little diced potatoes. Submitted by Jeffrey 18/03/2017 01:50
Well disappointing Our Monday & Friday curry night at home have not been the same since the recipe was changed. No smiles from our curry nights since this dish has been changed. Submitted by Anonymous 11/03/2017 07:22
Please, please, please bring back original recipe!!! This used to be my favourite until the recipe was supposedly "improved" but it certainly hasn't improved it so please look at all the recent reviews and go back to the original recipe!! Submitted by Anonymous 07/03/2017 10:28
Nothing like the OLD recipe!!! I use to buy lots of this Tikka curry, as It used to be the best Tikka around. Sadly no more though. I miss it sadly since the recipe got changed, Many other friends tell me the same and as I've been reading all the feedback reviews here they agree with me as well. GET THE OLD RECIPE BACK ICELAND PLEASE!!! Submitted by Ken 28/02/2017 10:50
Iceland Takeaway Chicken Tikka Masala One of the products which has most encouraged me to visit Iceland has been their Chicken Tikka Masala. Sadly, I ignored the bad reviews on the 'new recipe' and bought more. I thought the reviews were to provide customer's views to Iceland as well as to Iceland customers. You're not listening Iceland! Those who like it have obviously not tasted the previous 'version' of the Tikka Masala. How can you call Chicken pieces in spiced, tinned tomatoes Chicken Tikka Masala? Yes, it's edible but not enjoyable as the previous Tikka was. If cost is the issue then charge more. I wonder why manufacturers always feel the need to go 'the new and improved' route rather than leaving a tried, tested and loved product alone. Submitted by Patricia Dickson 18/02/2017 12:06
New Chicken Tikka The whole range of curries got "new and improved" in late Sept 2016.All have now less chicken, more gravy and have lost there once absolutely fantastic taste. This is probably the better one out of the range and to be fair will rate it a 3 star. All of the pre Sept got 5 stars ! bit disappointed icelands! Submitted by Mick L 13/02/2017 12:19
Tastes really nice This is one of the best curries Submitted by Anonymous 02/02/2017 06:37
I feel like I want to try the old one! Judging by the reviews on here the old recipe was much better. The others in this range are very nice but this wasn't the best. If you fancy something not spicy and usually go for a Tikka Masala in the takeaway I would suggest you buy the Korma in this range as this is not great. Luckily I grabbed three of them instead of my usual hoard of this range so I might convince the hubby to try it just to get it out of the freezer :) Submitted by Debbie 16/01/2017 06:05
Horrid Changed recipe is not an improvement at all. Bring the old recipe back! Submitted by janet 10/01/2017 03:37
Yuck! New recipe is vile. Loved the original, why oh why Iceland did you change this? VILE! Submitted by JOC 09/12/2016 10:45
Ruined the best frozen This used to be my favourite, the new recipe is disgusting! Submitted by Neat 12/11/2016 09:22
Rubbish Bring back the old, I'm on strike until then Submitted by michelle 11/10/2016 01:47
Bring the old recipe back The new recipe is no where near as good as the old one. It's more like a chicken tomato curry than tikka. Bring back the old and get rid of this rubbish new recipe. Submitted by paul c 10/10/2016 05:19
Bring Back the Old! We practically live off these indian meals but I had this last night and had to throw it away! The new recipe is awful, now I have a freezer full! Please Iceland bring back the old recipe, it was even better than an indian takeaway meal! Submitted by Kelly Richards 04/10/2016 01:47
Bring Back The Original I have just eaten this "improved recipe" Tikka and I was not that impressed. Will miss the original as I used to have it as my favourite meal. Submitted by Daniel 22/09/2016 06:59
Tikka Awful, bring back the original Submitted by a wright 17/09/2016 12:07
Yummy Love this curry! Submitted by Deb 11/09/2016 05:56
Better before Not impressed with the improved recipe. We have been getting this for a long time & it was lovely before, now quite bland apart from tomato. Submitted by Casey 08/09/2016 03:55
Lovely Tikka Masala I rate this higher than any takeaway or curry house - it really is the best! Enough decent pieces of chicken and a lovely subtle kick to the rich,spicy sauce. 100% recommended. Submitted by murf537 09/04/2016 08:07
Not convinced about other reviews. Watery sauce and not a lot of chicken pieces at all. Still has lots of flavour. Looks nothing like the picture on the box. Submitted by Louise 02/01/2016 08:51
Delicious and excellent value Very good quality and an excellent balance of consistency and spices. Submitted by Seaoates 03/11/2015 07:00
Yum This masala is very nice. My partner is very fussy with curries but he loves this. Would recommend. Submitted by Shanzielle 08/05/2015 03:48
Very nice Very tasty, lovely creamy sauce with just the right amount of spice Submitted by Rose 07/02/2015 05:42
Great Dish Excellent value for money. Lots of chicken and tasty sauce. Submitted by Ann 20/12/2014 02:39
Curry-tastic! Really is better than any other supermarket brands I have tried and better than local takeaway too! Another plus mark for Iceland! Submitted by murf 30/11/2014 01:35
Very nice Not a tikka masala fan myself but had a try of one the other day and thought it was very tasty. Lots of chicken as well. Submitted by rj 04/09/2014 03:58
Very nice Very nice chicken pieces in a delicate, yet spicy sauce. Submitted by Gareth Jones 20/08/2014 01:16
Great Product Great product at a great price Submitted by Anonymous 29/07/2014 02:23
A good curry My 2 older sons love these every week..100% recommend. Submitted by Anita 17/07/2014 02:57
Really Tasty This is really the best one I have had from this sort of range, I have tried other shops, but always now keep to this brand. Submitted by Jean 28/06/2014 10:09
Amazing Curry We love this this curry, its really balanced. Not too hot, just the right kick! Submitted by Louise 07/04/2014 11:22
Great! tastes like an expensive brand only better! Submitted by Rach 21/02/2014 07:23
Perfect We love the curries in this range. Most are more authentic than take aways. How do Iceland do it at the price? Submitted by silver75 19/11/2013 09:59
Excellent! Lovely size portion, deliciously tasty and tremendous value!! Submitted by Judith mcGill 13/11/2013 08:55
Absolutely fabulous ! Frankly I find this product to be one of the best incarnations of the species. There are other good products out there -and some awful supermarket rubbish but overall I rate this one very highly. I make my own pilau rice to go with it .. very happy. Submitted by Jono the Lizard 05/09/2013 07:58