Very poor Loads of spaghetti and hardly any Beef Bolognese and even that doesn't taste like a Bolognese. I would pay at least double for a better product. Submitted by PeterJ 14/06/2018 07:46
No-brainer at this price Defrost first, peel back a corner of the plastic film lid and drain off the excess water. Then cook as normal, for the price this is a no-brainer. Submitted by Tim Richards 13/01/2018 02:53
Very filling A no-brainer for this price, very filling plus it's very low fat so good for those on diets. Recommended to all. Submitted by Clare Richards 09/12/2017 06:21
Just a shame Iceland don't listen to us reviewers =/ This product is way inferior to the old boil in the bag method they used to sell for this, that one was amazing when I added a bit of ketchup to give it tang and top with some cheddar, it was munchies heaven. Still now I need to add half a bottle of ketchup to hide the bland taste then sieve the water out before I eat, its ok just not as good as it used to be... Submitted by shezza 06/10/2017 04:28
The worst Used to be tasty when I shopped at Iceland years back. Now, it's terrible, no flavour and quite frankly not the same. Iceland must have changed it. Submitted by Kyle 12/09/2017 06:31
Tasteless Terrible, bland tasteless stodge. I want to give it no stars Submitted by John 28/08/2017 09:27
Good portion Wasn't expecting much because of negative reviews, however it was as nice as any Spag Bol I have had over the years. Will buy again, very good value and a decent size meal. Submitted by Clayp 09/07/2017 01:13
DELICIOUS As I live alone I wanted some variety in my meals so bought a few different meals. This one is my favourite and it is beautiful just the right amount and with a sprinkle of Parmesan over it, it was delicious. My one fault if I had to say was a wee bit too "tomatoey" for me but that is personal taste VERY NICE. Submitted by LINDA HOGGART 27/04/2017 10:05
Lovely! I bought this as I'm a big fan of microwave meals when my husband is in work. I was surprisingly pleased with how delicious this was. The portion is quite large for a 'one person' meal. The sauce and meat is lovely and there is a perfect amount of each. Will be buying again. Submitted by Chloe, Newport Gwent 02/11/2016 05:11
Spaghetti bolognese Used to be one of my favourites, but since the change of supplier, it's awful. Will not be buying anymore Submitted by andy 29/09/2016 02:09
Spaghetti Bolognese....... I usually cook my own bolognese sauce and then freeze it in batches to have with spaghetti. No longer! Hardly worth buying the minced beef, browning, chopping and cooking onions, seasoning, tomato purée, etc when this is just as good at a fraction of the price and a 500gm portion. More than enough. I used to walk past Iceland. Not any more! Submitted by Ian 23/07/2016 03:57
Ok Was feeling very lazy defrosted this it was OK and for a £1 how can anyone complain Submitted by poppy 28/04/2016 03:37
Improved recipe? No. This was easily my favorite easy ready meal before the "improvement" happened. Now there's a horrible watered down taste on the sauce and like most plastic carton meals it ends up in one big slushy mess. Bring back the boil in the bag packaging please. Submitted by elle 06/04/2016 02:41
Improved recipe is terrible I used to love this meal, but since they use an "improved recipe" it is just inedible as it leaves a funny after taste in the mouth. Just had to add a little oregano and ketchup and grated cheese on the top and it was a lovely meal. Don't buy it any more. I want the old recipe back !!! Submitted by Erika 25/03/2016 09:18
Spaghetti Bolognese Absolutely wonderful meal, the box said new and improved. I didn't think that was possible as the original was wonderful. But it is somehow even better. Recommend to anybody Submitted by Tony 23/02/2016 02:47
Spag Bol This ready meal was fantastic Submitted by Graeme 12/01/2016 06:04
Yummy! This is a very tasty meal for one and easy to prepare. Sprinkle with grated cheese and enjoy! Very filling so make sure you are hungry. Submitted by Caroline 02/10/2015 05:12
Great meal I have bought this several times now. Easy to cook in the microwave, tastes great and is a good size portion for one person. This is a great meal. Submitted by Teresa 15/06/2015 08:24
Yummy and I'm fussy If you can find the time to pop these into boiling water its a better option than the old micro. If like me you are single and severely disabled, just a bit of extra seasoning from the pepper mill and you have really fantastic meal. Submitted by Ian 14/05/2015 07:56
An enjoyable meal for one I really enjoyed this meal, was plenty for one and for me had just the right amount of flavour. Nice one Iceland, will buy again ;-) Submitted by Anonymous 13/11/2014 05:05
Bolognese Had it for my tea yesterday and it was really nice, very filing, so that I couldn't even eat it all. Will definitely buy it again and for the price, you can't go wrong. Submitted by linda sousa-relva 06/11/2014 06:27