Huge! These prawns are absolutely huge and really good quality. Quickly defrost under the tap and throw into a stir-fry or pan fry with some lemon and butter. Delicious! Submitted by Matthew 28/06/2018 09:12
Have become too Salty Used to be these prawns on a regular basis and loved them. Lately however they have become ever so salty and only taste good when they have been repeatedly rinsed in cold running water. Submitted by Michael Taylor 22/05/2018 04:56
Disappointing size I have bought these many times and they were fabulous. Unfortunately, this time the prawns were much smaller and tough. Makes me wonder how small the king prawns would be!! Submitted by Clarabelle 17/05/2018 03:34
Best prawns around I don't like using cooked prawns in recipes as they end up being tough and tasteless. I have used frozen raw king prawns from other supermarkets but these ones are the best. Cook until they have turned pink (2 minutes) cut one in half to make sure they are cooked through and they are ready. Great for risottos and curries. So reviews have given a low rating as the weight of prawns in the bag had reduced. Prices do increase and surely it's better to hold the price than the weight. Submitted by cyberfish 09/03/2018 01:16
Smaller bag for sure!! Love these prawns, at first I thought it was just me but they have reduced the amount. Shame! Submitted by Natasha Williams 10/11/2017 10:20
Great Prawns for the price When it comes to prawns, You need them raw, These cook quick 2 minutes tops is all that's needed. These are well worth the money and make your dish 10 x better than the cooked ones on offer. Don't think you will find a better price for these in any other supermarket, Big thumbs up to Iceland for sourcing good quality ***** Submitted by Tony 10/11/2017 06:58
Reduced weight!!! WHY?? Same as previous reviewer - these prawns are nice but very sneaky to recuse the weight by a whole 100g and charge the same - maybe hoping most people won't notice? Shame on you Iceland! Submitted by Sharon Eke 10/10/2017 08:44
Prawns Nice juicy prawns and convenient as they defrost quickly, ideal for stir fries and lovely in pasta dishes, just don't over cook them. Submitted by Private 01/09/2017 09:34
Price change Reduced weight from 700g to 600g same price!!!! Submitted by Mike 12/07/2017 08:19